Ukraine: Switzerland implements the EU’s 13th package of sanctions

As part of a 13th package of sanctions adopted on 23 February 2024, the EU imposed new sanctions in response to Russia’s ongoing military aggression against Ukraine, which has continued for more than two years. On 29 February 2024, the Federal Department of Economic Affairs, Education and Research (EAER) followed suit on by expanding the Swiss sanctions lists under its jurisdiction to include a further 106 individuals and 88 entities and organisations as the Federal Council announced in its press release.

The newly sanctioned entities, organisations, and individuals are primarily engaged in the production of missiles, drones, anti-aircraft missile systems, and other military equipment within Russia’s military-industrial complex. Additionally, Russian companies and individuals involved in the supply of defence equipment from the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea to Russia are targeted by the new listings. In addition to judges and officials from the occupied territories of Ukraine, sanctions have been imposed on organisations and individuals involved in the forced transfer of Ukrainian children.

Further trade sanctions have been implemented in an effort to impede Russia’s acquisition of sensitive technologies and goods for its military. The export ban on dual-use goods and goods that may contribute to Russia’s military or technological advancement is expanded to include 27 additional entities under these measures. The scope of the export ban has been broadened to encompass a greater variety of products. For instance, components utilised in the design and production of drones are no longer permissible for sale or export to Russia.

The SECO adjusted the overview of the sanctions against Russia accordingly. All new measures became effective at 6:00 pm on 1 March 2024.


These are the upcoming dates for our Annual General Meetings:

Thursday, 21 March 2024
Thursday, 20 March 2025